Introducing A unique new experience in classical music

The MISSION of Lyrica Baroque is to support a diverse community of students, teachers, artists, institutions and audiences of all ages through education, collaboration and performance. Lyrica Baroque seeks to promote the extraordinary classical musical history of New Orleans by performing accessible chamber music at the highest level of artistic excellence.

A unique gathering of artists who perform and educate as a special kind of chamber ensemble, New Orleans based LYRICA BAROQUE is known for their innovative programming combining chamber music and voice. Established in 2015, Lyrica Baroque is a two-time winner of Best Chamber Music Performance in Gambit Magazine’s Tribute to the Classical Arts. The group has performed in popular venues such as St. Mary’s Church in the Ursuline Convent, Tulane University's Dixon Hall, and the St. Louis Cathedral and collaborated with celebrated organizations such as The Historic New Orleans Collection, New Orleans Museum of Art and the New Orleans Opera Association. Lyrica Baroque made their debut at Chautauqua Institution in Summer 2019 with a program featuring hidden gems from the Baroque era and tenor Paul Groves. Lyrica Baroque's artists have been heard with the world's leading ensembles including the Pittsburgh Symphony, San Francisco Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Houston Symphony, Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra, Grand Teton Music Festival, Teatro Colon and the Metropolitan Opera. Upcoming engagements include performances in New Orleans, Mobile and Lafayette, including a special winter concert with guest artist Orion Weiss. Lyrica Baroque is excited to host and present for the sixth year in a row NOLA Chamber Fest, New Orleans' own chamber music competition and festival in collaboration with the New Orleans Friends of Music and the University of New Orleans. Outreach for their 2019/20 season include Power of Language workshops in elementary schools, fostering social-emotional discovery in children through classical music.

Board of Directors

  • Susan Zatorski, President
  • James Marchant, Treasurer
  • Cara Tunstall, Secretary
  • Tamer Acikalin
  • Baty Landis
  • Daniel Lelchuk
  • Dwight McGhee
  • Robyn Schwarz
  • Shelton Shugar

Advisory Board

  • Melanie Fawer
  • Maurya Glaude
  • Michael Harold
  • Nicole Larroque
  • Carol Rausch
  • Eric Rodrigue